A lot of my friends are taking action about their diets and they have been telling me about the type of foods they are eating: Whole grain, less meat, more fish, less carbs, less sugar, etc. The biggest difference is that they are eating smaller portions. I pretty much do the exact opposite of this list. I LOVE WHITE BREAD. I LOVE RED MEAT. I'M SCARED TO KNOW HOW MUCH SUGAR I CONSUME. PORTION CONTROL? I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS. I used to think that I can eat anything because I work out. However in the past year, my diet is suitable for someone that runs a marathon. A MARATHON EVERY DAY. It's really not funny anymore.
I have no self control. I give into all my cravings without thinking twice. I can easily be inspired by food by the mere mention of something.....for example, our friend Nate Bonich mentioned Burger King on Facebook yesterday. 3 hours later I had a Junior Whopper for a snack. Then before I left FL, I made a quick stop to pick up candy (Swedish Fish and Sour Patch Kids) before I jumped on the plane to head home. So basically I ate over 1000 calories for a SNACK today. Not good.
I always rave about people that look extremely fit. I admire toned arms and abs. I always ask, "What do I need to do to look like that?" Well, I know the answer: exercise and diet. I still don't take action about my diet. I have become the person that knows what they need to be doing yet still doesn't do anything about it. These people typically drive me crazy --- how do you expect change then? I need someone to hold me accountable. Maybe I should start documenting what I eat everyday....
Today I'm grateful for....
1. Safe flight home. Now I'm watching Grey's Anatomy and the Bachelor in bed. PARADISE!
2. Race pics from this weekend. What an eye opener. Time to tone up!
3. An ally at the airport. When I went to return my rental car, there was only one person that was checking people out. There was a pile-up of 10 cars trying to return their cars and head to the terminal. I was car #2. We were all getting antsy and edgy because we had to catch a flight but it's impossible to get moving when the one person that is working is taking forever. I'm ready to flip out because I had already been waiting 10 minutes. I'm about to go off and then suddenly the woman behind screams, "WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON?? WHO IS RUNNING THIS PLACE? DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND THAT WE ALL HAVE TO CATCH A FLIGHT?" She went on for another minute. Finally 2 other attendants came out to help us. She was my hero. I thanked her and asked where she was heading. LGA - New Yorkers don't mess around.
No comments:
Post a Comment